Sakae Artist: David McGraw

David McGraw was born in Miami, Florida USA, raised in Santiago de Chile, and is best known as the drummer and writer for death metal powerhouse, Cattle Decapitation. Since joining the band in 2007, David and Cattle Decapitation have seen global success with the band's last three albums ‘The Harvest Floor’, ‘Monolith of Inhumanity’, and their most current release ‘The Anthropocene Extinction’. The band has been touring constantly in support of their current release and back catalog, taking their brand of crushing blackened-progressive-death metal to over 25 countries around the globe. Aside from a busy touring and recording schedule, David gives personalized drum lessons on tour, and also conducts drum clinics, worldwide.

I choose to play SAKAE drums because I know I can count on them keeping up with my relentless touring schedule and playing intensity, sound great, performance after performance. Having trust in my gear allows me to focus purely into performance and giving my best at every show. I choose the Almighty Birch series because of its unmatched versatility. I can tour, record, and expect a solid touring kit, as well as that legendary SAKAE studio sound. Not only is SAKAE an incredible drum & hardware company, they are also incredible people, and have made me feel like family since day one. For me it just doesn’t get better than SAKAE. See you on the road!

David McGraw

David's Almighty Set-Up

Almighty Series

Select, 6 ply North American Maple shells. Heavier lugs help to focus vibration and sound transmission to the shell edge. Cradle Mounting System for tone isolation.

  • Wine Red
  • 22 x 18 Bass drum
  • 22 x 18 Bass drum
  • 8 x 7 Tom
  • 10 x 8 Tom
  • 12 x 9 Tom
  • 16 x 15 Floor tom
  • 18 x 16 Floor tom
  • 14 x 6.5 Brass snare

more about Almighty →